Newsletter 6th January

St James Primary School Newsletter

Respect Perseverance Trust

6th January 2020

Happy New Year everyone. It was lovely to see everyone this morning arriving at school keen and ready to see what the new year would bring.

Ms Baker is back in school and will be gradually working up to full time over the coming weeks.

Congratulations to Ms Geraghty who got married over the Christmas break and is now Mrs Moore.

Thank you to those of you who joined us for the Christingle service just before we broke up. I am sure you will agree a lovely way to end a very busy term.

Don’t forget if you need before or after school child care, this can be booked online. Please use this facility to book places. If you do not use parent mail to book places you will be charged an admin fee. Holiday childcare is available for February half term. Please contact Katherine on theclub@hanneyce.vale-academy.org.

Diary Dates

  • Thursday 9th January – Year 3 trip to Warwick Castle.
  • Monday 20th January – Young Voices

  • Monday 20th January – Inkpen and Rosen Classs Trip to Sutton Courtnay

  • Thursday 23rd January – Chinese New year day.

  • Thursday 23rd January – Dance Workshop

  • Wednesday 29th January – Foundation Stage and Year 6 Weighing and Measuring

  • Thursday 30th January – Year 5/6 Indoor athletics

  • Tuesday 11th February – Safer Internet Day

  • Wednesday 12th February – Year 3 Explorers Day

  • Thursday 13th February – Year 4 Fab Finish

  • Friday 14th February – Inter Merit group Hi5 competition

  • Friday 14th February – Inkpen Class – Stay and Play

  • Friday 14th February – Rosen Class Sleep Over in school

  • Friday 14th February – End of Term 3

  • Monday 24th February – Start of term 4

Comments are closed.

built by peajaykay